Home » Sports » Brazil, Chile, Paraguay Qualify For U-17 World Cup In India

Brazil, Chile, Paraguay Qualify For U-17 World Cup In India

Brazil, Chile, and Paraguay reserved their births for the Under-17 FIFA World Cup to be conducted in India with a match to spare at the South American U-17 championship in Chile. Paraguay were the first to qualify for the October event after they hit Venezuela 3-1 on the fourth day of the hexagonal final stage of competition. The hosts then earned qualification in the second match of the evening with a 1-0 victory over Ecuador thanks to Gaston Zuniga’s first-half strike. Brazil, then ended the day with a 3-0 over Colombia, having already advanced to India after Chile’s win saw La Verde-Amarela attain an unassailable position.
Now, Colombia is the favorites to get the fourth slot as they require just a point on the final match day on Sunday to complete ahead of Ecuador and Venezuela and qualify for the U-17 flagship competition to be held in India from October 6-28.
Brazil’s win left them on top of six-team final stage league table with 10 points, followed by Chile (9 points),Ecuador (1), Paraguay (8), Colombia (4), Ecuador (1) and Venezuela (1). Each team is left with one match each to be played on Sunday.

About Pavan Pike

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top
Read previous post:
Production houses in TFI wanted to team up with Prabhas

Prabhas achieved pan-India Appeal with 'Baahubali' franchise. Managing Bollywood Production...

Title finalized for Mahesh Babu-Murugadoss film

There is so much uncertainty on the title of Mahesh...